Fort Stockton Public Library

Loading palette preview Loading

Newspapers, Magazines, & E-Books


Academic Search Premier Contains indexing for 8,025 publications, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Directory of Open Access Journals Provides indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas, including agriculture and food science, biology, chemistry, health science, languages and literature, mathematics, physics, engineering, the arts, business, environmental science, history, law, political science, philosophy, religion, and social science. Coverage varies by title (updated continuously).
InfoTrac Custom Newspapers Search a collection of over 100 sources from around the globe for full-text articles. Cover-to-cover coverage of USA Today, Austin-American Statesman from 1996, Washington Times from 1996, Houston Chronicle from 1996, The Financial Times from 1996, The Times (London) since 1986, and many more. Search articles by title, headline, date, author, section or other assigned fields. This database can be cross-searched with other Thomson Gale databases using our new PowerSearch functionality.
MasterFILE Premier Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE(tm) Premier contains full text for 2,005 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for more than 320 reference books, 84,074 biographies, 86,135 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps & flags. MasterFILE Premier now offers PDF backfiles (as far back as 1975) for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal, National Review, Saturday Evening Post, etc.
NetLibrary E-books More than 27,000 eBooks are available for browsing, searching, and virtual check-out. TexShare's eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers. Search by title, author, keyword, publisher, publication date, or ISBN number.
Newspaper Source Provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Serials Directory Provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This database contains nearly 184,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers, historical data for an additional 20,000 titles and data from nearly 83,500 publishers worldwide.
TDNet Journal Locator What is TDNet Journal Locator? Through its licenses with different database providers, TexShare offers users access to abstracts and full-text articles from approximately 17,000 professional, scientific, academic, and medical journals. But because each of the database providers has its own proprietary search engine, sometimes finding a *specific* journal title or topic can be difficult. TDNet solves the problem by providing a searchable list of ALL the journal titles available to TexShare users from all of the different database providers. This list includes the available holdings and an indication if full-text is available. Users with an "authenticated IP-address" can take advantage of direct hotlinks from the search results page. Others can simply return to their main TexShare menu page and click on the specific database that TDNet indicated that their selected journal can be found.
TOPICsearch This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 102,800 articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
Vocational & Career Collection This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.