Fort Stockton Public Library

Loading palette preview Loading

Education


Resources for educators, continuing adult education, college information, federal aid applications
ERIC Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
FAFSA on the Web Free Application for Federal Student Aid
Learning Express Library

LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

MasterFILE Premier Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE(tm) Premier contains full text for 2,005 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for more than 320 reference books, 84,074 biographies, 86,135 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps & flags. MasterFILE Premier now offers PDF backfiles (as far back as 1975) for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal, National Review, Saturday Evening Post, etc.
Professional Development Collection Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Religion & Philosophy This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
US Department of Education  
Vocational & Career Collection This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
WorldCat (the OCLC online union catalog) The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with more than 58 million bibliographic records representing over 400 languages and all types of materials ranging from stone tablets to electronic books. WorldCat is updated daily and is now easier to search than ever. Recent enhancements include the ability to search by Library of Congress or Dewey Decimal Classification numbers, and to limit searches by material types, audiences and material formats. WorldCat includes information from before 1,000 BC to the present with thousands of records containing evaluative content such as tables of contents, cover art, book summaries and notes about the authors. It uses the Library of Congress Subject Headings as its thesaurus.